3 March 2016
Media Release - #2016018, 2016

In the role of: Minister for Small Business and Assistant Treasurer [21 September 2015 - 18 July 2016]

Takeovers Panel appointments

Minister for Small Business and Assistant Treasurer, the Hon Kelly O'Dwyer MP, today announced the appointments of the President and members of the Takeovers Panel.

"I am pleased to announce that Ms Vickki McFadden has been appointed President of the Takeovers Panel," Minister O'Dwyer said.

The newly appointed members to the Panel are:

  • Chelsey Drake
  • Sarah Dulhunty
  • Elizabeth Hallett
  • Denise McComish
  • Shirley In’t Veld
  • Kelvin Barry
  • Robin Bishop
  • Bruce Cowley
  • Peter Day
  • James Dickson
  • Rod Halstead
  • Rodd Levy
  • Bruce McLennan

"The President and members will commence their roles next week and have each been appointed until 7 March 2019," Minister O'Dwyer said.

"The panel now has 39 members including the President, all of whom are appointed on a part-time basis.

"These appointments will maintain the high level of skills and experience available to the Panel, ensuring that it has appropriately qualified members to deal with the range of complex issues which are raised in applications.

"The purpose of the Panel is to provide a mechanism for peer review of takeovers activity, with the aim of being more efficient, less formal and more expeditious than the courts."