5 May 2016
Media Release - #2016059, 2016

In the role of: Minister for Small Business and Assistant Treasurer [21 September 2015 - 18 July 2016]

Appointment of Members to the Australian Government Financial Literacy Board

The Turnbull Government has today announced the appointments of the Chairman and members of the Australian Government Financial Literacy Board.

The newly appointed to make up the Board are:

  • Chair: Mr Paul Clitheroe AM is reappointed for a further two years;
  • Members: Mr Robert Brown AM, Ms Fiona Guthrie and Ms Elaine Henry OAM who are reappointed for a further two years; and Mr Martin MacDonald, Professor Roslyn Russell, Ms Theresa Mills and Dr Phil Lambert are appointed for a period of four years.

"The Financial Literacy Board plays an important role in providing independent expertise and strategic guidance to the Australian Government on financial literacy issues and developments in the various industry and community sectors," Minister O’Dwyer said.

"The chair and members have extensive expertise in their respective fields and I trust the continuing and new members will provide substantial guidance and promotion of financial literacy initiatives. 

"I thank the members for the important contribution they will make to improving Australians’ engagement with the financial system," Minister O’Dwyer said.